9/29/19 Owls! And Owl Pellets πŸ€’πŸ˜–πŸ˜’

Hi! This week we were talking about owls. We dissected owl pellets and made a kind- of art piece out of the bones that we found. It was fun when we found skulls because they are larger and then our art would have a head. I worked with my partner to make a beautiful piece of artwork that had three heads. It was both kind of scary and also extremely… unique. “I whip my head back and forth”

The way we made our art pieces is we took the bones that we found in the owl pellets and glued them to colored paper to make a creative being. this was really fun because we found so many small bones that we could make all of the appendages out of those.

  1. I wonder what holds the owl pellet together?
  2. I want to know if some owls don’t make owl pellets because they can digest more than other owls?
  3. And finally, I wonder what that owl in the picture above is actually doing?

1 Thought.

  1. Gus,
    Yeah, I do wonder what that owl in the picture is doing. I love the three headed creature idea! What was it’s name again? I thought that doing this project was a lot of fun, too. Your three questions were really great because they made me wonder that too. Good job!!!

    -Audrey

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar