Day in the Life of a Ladybug! 9/20/2020

Today I untucked my legs from my resting pose and looked about. I had curled up on an aspen leaf last night and hadn’t moved since. I spotted a small aphid and crawled over and ate it for breakfast. After I was done I crawled to the edge of the leaf and looked across the skyline of my city. I wondered what I was going to do today. I decided that I was going to move to a faraway tree. When I got tired I happened to be over a farm. It was an all-out aphid feast!

This is me!

Farmers love us because we eat aphids! Aphids are small insects that cause destruction in plants. They can destroy large plants and even full crops. They usually feed in large groups so it’s easy for us ladybugs to pick them off. I kept on flying, however, I had to stop because I got too tired. After all, ladybugs can only fly about 74 miles. I arrived at my new tree and promptly tucked in my legs for the night.

  1. How fast can a ladybug fly?
  2. How many ladybugs are there in the world?
  3. Why do ladybugs smell bad?

1 Thought.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar