9/13/2020 A Day in the Life of me. (A Walking Stick!)

Hello, Fellow orthopteras! Today I had a grand old sticky day! I got up today at sundown and got ready for a big day! After all, today is the day that my left leg will finish growing back! (A pesky bird broke it off and flew away with it). I ate a small breakfast of Oak leaves. When I finished, I headed off to a nearby branch.

This is me!

When I got to my new branch I looked around to see if there were any good places to sit. Now that I was on a low branch I thought that a human may pick me up. I was excited! When one walked near I swayed like a leaf! It noticed me and came over to look at me! It picked me up the right way! (Picking me up by my torso with your pointer and thumb and then gently placing me onto your palm.) It gently set me back down after about two minutes. I still didn’t know what a human was doing in a park at three a clock but that didn’t bother me. As an end to my great day, I checked out my leg. It was great! I ate some more leaves and then started swaying like a twig in the breeze. I stayed like this all day!

  1. How big are stick bugs?
  2. How many stick bugs are there in the world?
  3. How fast can stick bugs walk?

1 Thought.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar