9/6/2020 A Day in the Life of me. (A Thorn Bug!) – Gus B

Today I had a great spikey day! (My body is shaped like a thorn after all.) I woke up to bird diving down to eat me and then being scared away by my great spike. I pierced the outer- layer of the plant that a slept on and drank the sap. That was my breakfast for the day!  After all, I am a vegetarian and survive in the nutrients of that sap. Ants love eating what we leave. It’s called Honeydew, and it’s a type of excrement that we produce after eating the sweet sap.

Later I traveled over to our neighborhood plantation and overthrew the farm. While we were over there we thought it was a good idea to pester the farmer. We mainly focused on the Peach Trees but the rest of the crops were good too. I fell asleep there so I don’t have much more of a story to tell but I can tell you some facts instead! I have the thorn on my back to scare away predators! It also helps me camouflage myself in the landscape. Well, thank you for coming along with me on the journey of my first social media post!

  1. How tall are the thorns on a thorn bug?
  2. How fast can they walk?
  3. How many thorn bugs can there be per plant?

 

 

 

1 Thought.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar